Login

Register

Login

Register

American Girl History

This Class is specifically taught with a biblical worldview.

American history comes alive with rich tales offered by the American Girl books. Not just for girls to learn from, but for boys as well!..Read More

Class closed for Enrollment!

Grade: 3rd, 4th, 5th | Instructor Name: Angie Anderson

Category: History | Type: Class 

Price:
$185.00

Class Lessons

  • 0 lessons
  • 0 Quizzes

Material

Requirements

Class description

Description

American history comes alive with rich tales offered by the American Girl books. Not just for girls to learn from, but for boys as well! Using the well loved series, we will dive into engaging and entertaining first hand accounts of the fictional little girls that lived in different periods of America, from 1764 to present day. Each week we spend time reading and discussing what life was like for these girls (and boys) in their time. I will also provide optional ideas for crafts and hands-on activities to really bring the lesson alive at home. I can not wait to engage your child with these thought provoking and wonder-inducing historical fiction books!

Class information

  • Class Length: 50m
  • Teacher Assisted:
    Angie Anderson
  • All Live Classes:
  • Tuesday, 20-Oct-2020 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 27-Oct-2020 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 03-Nov-2020 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 10-Nov-2020 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 17-Nov-2020 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 12-Jan-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 19-Jan-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 26-Jan-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 02-Feb-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 09-Feb-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 16-Feb-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 23-Feb-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 09-Mar-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 16-Mar-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 23-Mar-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 30-Mar-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 06-Apr-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 13-Apr-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 20-Apr-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Tuesday, 27-Apr-2121 09:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)

About the instructors

0 (0 ratings)

6 Classes

9 students

MyHomeSchoolFamily

Class Cancellation

If you would like to cancel and be removed from a specific class, please read and fill out the required areas

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Does your Cancelation Request fall within the Guidelines stated above?
If you are Canceling outside of the Refund Policy and Requesting a refund due to extenuating circumstances, please give a brief description in box bellow. The educator will review your request and make their decision accordingly.